Meet the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is committed to advancing Walla Walla Valley Bands’ mission to provide an opportunity for instrumental musicians to participate in community musical activities, to enhance their music skills and knowledge through exposure to a wide variety of band literature and to foster appreciation for and education in the musical arts.

  • Shirlee Neisner, President (recently deceased)
  • Roger Treis, Vice President (acting president)
  • Claudia Angus, Secretary
  • Joe Kinney, Treasurer
  • Glen Mitchell, Member at Large
  • Dick Counsell, Member at Large
  • Byron Miller, Member at Large


  • Linnea Keatts, Advisory Member
  • Ann Counsell, Advisory Member